City Council

Click to learn more about the City of Kent virtual City Council Meetings.

Kent City Council Meetings will now be held virtually during the COVID-19 pandemic. You can find more information on the Virtual Kent City Council Meetings page.


The City Council is composed of nine members. Three are elected at-large and six members represent Wards in the city of Kent. Council members are elected in staggered terms with each council member and the Mayor serving four-year terms. The Mayor’s seat is a ceremonial position and the Mayor presides at meetings of the City Council, voting only in event of a tie.

View Current City Council Members

DSC_7114Pictured:(Bottom, right) Mayor Jerry Fiala, Council President; Ms. Amy Wilkens, Clerk of Council; Mr. Garret Ferrara, Ward 1; Mr. Jack Amrhein, Ward 2;  Mr. John Kuhar, Ward 4; Ms. Heidi Shaffer Bish, Ward 5; Ms. Tracy Wallach, Ward 6; Ms. Gwen Rosenberg, At Large; Mr. Michael DeLeone, At Large; Mr. Roger Sidoti, At Large. Not Pictured: Mr. Robin Turner, Ward 3.


Council Committee Meetings

  • 1st Wednesday of every month
  • 7:00 p.m.
  • Main Fire Station
    320 S Depeyster Street
    Council Chambers
    Kent, OH 44240

Regular Council Meetings

  • 3rd Wednesday of every month
  • 7:30 p.m.
  • Main Fire Station
    320 S Depeyster Street
    Council Chambers
    Kent, OH 44240

*Meeting Dates subject to change due to holidays or public emergencies. Please refer to the City of Kent’s website calendar for the most up-to-date meeting information.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

If you should have further questions, please call 330-678-8007 or email Amy Wilkens, Clerk of Council at